Bardo Teaching Online by Mingyur Rinpoche

Bardo Teaching Online by Mingyur Rinpoche Please register now!

Time: 9/13/2020 Sunday GMT : 13:00 PM

Eastern time USA : 9:00-10:30 Am

Western time USA : 6:00-7:30 AM

Taiwan/Beijing: 21-22:30 PM

Mexico: 8:00-9:30 AM

Barcelona: 15:00-16:30 PM

The teaching is open to the public but advance registration is required.

The course will be taught by Mingyur Rinpoche in English. There will be simultaneous Chinese and Spanish translations via Zoom meeting.

(Chinese translation: Ani Lodro Lhamo ;

Spanish translation: Ani Damchö.)

Time: September 13, 2020. 9am – 10:30 am New York, 9pm – 10:30 pm East and Southeast Asia.

 

Languages: Mingyur Rinpoche will teach in English. There will be simultaneous Chinese and Spanish translations via Zoom.  The teaching is open to anyone, but advance registration is required.

Bardo means “in-between state,” which is a state where what came before has reached its completion and what is to come next has yet to take place. During our lives, we experience six such states. Mingyur Rinpoche will teach on one of these states: the period between death and rebirth. His recent book, In Love with the World, explores Rinpoche’s own experiences of the bardo states during his four-year wandering-yogi retreat in India and the Himalayas.

This opportunity to receive teachings from Mingyur Rinpoche has been arranged and sponsored by Ocean of Merit, an organization established in New York in 1993 under the guidance of Khenpo Karthar Rinpoche. Its mission is to support and spread the Dharma, particularly the teachings of the Karma Kagyu.

福德海歡慶26歲生日, 感謝您的護持!

福德海在一九九三年成立於美國紐約州,指導上師為當代學者與大成就者堪布卡塔仁波切,並蒙其賜福德海之名,即以諸多善行積聚福德之海之意。福德海的宗旨在護持並宏揚佛法,以使佛陀的教法久住世間,特別是宏揚藏傳佛教噶瑪噶舉派教主大寶法王的法教,使其興盛不衰,並廣大利益眾生。落實於行動則舉辦法會、募款、放生、助印、供僧、供寺、點燈等,以及出版《福德海》期刊。自創立以來,即不斷致力於各種法務與善行,深獲諸上師的嘉許與各方佛子的好評 ,並得堪布卡塔仁波切讚許為名實相符的「福德海」。